just a perfect day


Blue Girls
October 19, 2008, 12:17 am
Filed under: I love

Blue Bacon

Blue Bellmer

Blue Picasso


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

On Blue Picasso I like the more vivid blue in the background behind her neck and face going down to her breast, it’s the only colour thats not a pale wash, I like the strong black line that goes from her breast to the bottom of the painting and all the things that are going on around it, I have a feeling this is a stunning painting to see with your own eyes, I’ve found little photo’s only give a small indication of what’s going on.

Comment by Jake

Funny you should say that Jake, I saw this in London just recently and you’re completely right. I actually hadn’t thought that much of it until I did see it in the flesh (so to speak) and it totally blew me away.
There is something about bluish skin tones that I’ve always found very beautiful, often there is a translucent quality about them that makes me think of vulnerability and melancholy.

Comment by justaperfectday




Leave a comment